Dave Grohl Reveals Sundance Performance Lineup

Sound City hits theaters this February

Happy Thursday, music fans! About a week ago we reported that Dave Grohl was cooking up a special onetime only performance as part of his directorial debut at the Sundance Film Festival next week and now he’s finally released the lineup.

Seeing as how Grohl pretty much knows everyone in the business, it’s no surprise that he was able to rack up an impressive collection of players for the January 18th performance including John Fogerty, Stevie Nicks, Nirvana bandmates Krist Novoselic and Pat Smear, Rick Nielsen of Cheap Trick, the rest of the Foo Fighters along with a few others.

All of the musicians are featured on the soundtrack for “Sound City,” the new film directed by Grohl, which will premiere at the Sundance Festival prior to the live show at Park City Live.

The documentary itself depicts the story of the legendary Van Nuys, California studio of the same name where some of rocks most notable albums where created including Nirvana’s seminal 1991 album, Nevermind, which featured Grohl on drums.

Those of you out there who can’t wait to catch Grohl’s directorial debut can catch “Sound City” when it comes to theaters sometime this February. In the meantime, you can catch the rest of Grohl’s Sundance lineup below:



• John Fogerty (CCR)

• Jessy Greene (strings)

• Chris Goss (producer)

• Dave Grohl

• Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters)

• Rami Jaffee (Wallflowers)

• Alain Johannes (Queens Of The Stone Age)

• Nate Mendel (Foo Fighters)

• Stevie Nicks

• Rick Nielsen (Cheap Trick)

• Krist Novoselic (Nirvana)

• Chris Shiflett (Foo Fighters)

• Pat Smear (Foo Fighters, Nirvana)

• Rick Springfield

• Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour)

• Lee Ving (Fear)

• Brad Wilk (Rage Against the Machine)


Leave a Reply