Weezer reissues 'Pinkerton'

Weezer plans to reissue their cult classic Pinkerton in a two-CD set packed with 25 bonus tracks, including alternative versions of songs, rare live performances, radio sessions recorded on the Pinkerton tour, and four unreleased tracks. The release is due November 2.

Keeping busy Weezer will be kicking off their Blinkerton Tour, playing their first two albums, the self-titled “Blue Album” and Pinkerton in Los Angeles. The tour begins November 26 at the Gibson Amphitheatre.

Pinkerton, Deluxe Edition track list

Disc One

Original Album:
1. “Tired Of Sex”
2. “Getchoo”
3. “No Other One”
4. “Why Bother?”
5. “Across The Sea”
6. “The Good Life”
7. “El Scorcho”
8. “Pink Triangle”
9. “Falling For You”
10. “Butterfly”

B-Sides and More:
11. “You Gave Your Love to Me Softly”
12. “Devotion”
13. “The Good Life” (Radio Remix)
14. “Waiting on You”
15. “I Just Threw Out the Love of My Dreams”
16. “The Good Life” (Live and Acoustic)
17. “Pink Triangle” (Radio Remix)
18. “I Swear It's True”*
19. “Pink Triangle” (Live and Acoustic)

Disc Two

1. '”You Won't Get With Me Tonight”*
2. “The Good Life” (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)*
3. “El Scorcho” (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)*
4. “Pink Triangle” (Live at Y100 Sonic Session)*
5. “Why Bother?” (Live at Reading Festival 1996)*
6. “El Scorcho” (Live at Reading Festival 1996)*
7. “Pink Triangle” (Live at Reading Festival 1996)*
8. “The Good Life” (Live at X96)
9. “El Scorcho” (Live and Acoustic)*
10. “Across the Sea Piano Noodles”*
11. “Butterfly” (Alternate Take)*
12. “Long Time Sunshine”*
13. “Getting Up and Leaving”*
14. “Tired of Sex” (Tracking Rough)*
15. “Getchoo” (Tracking Rough)*
16. “Tragic Girl”*

*Previously unreleased


Leave a Reply